www.mdjuco.org Tracking ID: UA-118313606-1 Global Site Tag:

Hagerstown Dominates Cross Country Championships

HAGERSTOWN, Md. - Both the men's and women's cross country teams from Hagerstown CC were victorious at the 2012 MD JUCO/Region XX Championships.

On the men's side, The Hawks had seven of the top nine finishers to coast to the team victory. Brandon Horning finished second overall, just two seconds behind the individual winner from Harford, Tyler Muse. Hagerstown's Stephen Starliper finishe fourth, followed by Greg Rinehart, Andy Drum, Kenton Grossnickle, William Atchinson and Ryan Kaiser.

Muse won the individual title for the second-straight year, finishing the 8K course in 26:34. 

On the women's side, Hagerstown's Casey Barr was the individual champion, with a 5K time of 20:38. Barr's teammates then crossed the finish line in four of the next five places. Paige Goebelbecker (2nd), Rachel Lilley (3rd), Kelsey Weaver (5th) and Renee Barnes (6th) rounded out the Hawk scoring five.

Full Men's Results

Full Women's Results